Studium Generale 2014-2015

This yearbook of the Studium Generale of Ghent University College of Applied Sciences contains essays by the speakers who lectured during the 2014-2015 academic year on the annual theme ‘From Now and Later. On future thinking’. This collection reflects on how various forms of future thinking are at work in society, in the arts and in scientific research. This series of lectures was composed and organized by Sofie Vandamme in collaboration with Jeroen Cluckers. The book contains contributions by Sofie Vandamme, Yoko Tawada, Gie Goris, Chris Woebken, Elliott P. Montgomery, Peter Swinnen, Rutger Bregman, Laura Batstra, Angelo Vermeulen, Gert Peersman, Herman Van Rompuy and Frederic Van Hauwaert.

137 pages
published by Academia Press
2015, NL
ISBN 9789038225517
15 euro